District 5550 Inc. Annual Meeting was held at the District Conference in Kenora, Ontario on Saturday, May  27th, 2017.
33 Rotary Clubs with 49 voting delegates turned in their Credential Certificates.  The financial report showed we ended the year with a $6200 excess of revenue over expenditure.
The following Rotarians were elected to the 2017-2018 Board of Directors:
District Governor                           Peter Neufeldt,
District Gov. Elect                          Elaine Thompson,
District Gov. Nominee                  Fred Wright
Past District Gov.                           Rod Riopel
Treasurer                                        Kell Sloan
Secretary                                        Allen Hillsden
World Comm. Service                  Art Beselt
Leadership $ Development         Ken Thiessen
Membership                                  Mike Lynes
Member-at-Large                         Joanne Misner
Public Relations                            Vic Dubois
Foundation Chair                         Bob Durston
Vice-Governor                              Rod Riopel
David Newman remains our Legal Counsel.
P.D.G. Jim Forestell was appointed as our representative on the Council on Legislation for a three year term commencing July 1st, 2017.
The Annual Meeting approved contributing $28,097 to Polio Plus from our unused DDF Global Grant allocation
The 2018 District 5550 Conference will be held in Regina, Saskatchewan, at the Delta Hotel, from May 24th to May 27th, 2018.